Ricardo

Führende Schweizer E-Commerce Plattform mit rund 3,7 Millionen Mitgliedern

  • Country Schweiz

    Schweiz

  • Field E-commerce

    E-commerce

  • Tech Java

    Java

Unser Team in Belgrad wird neben Zug und Valbonne mehr und mehr zu unserem 3. vollständig anerkannten Entwicklungsstandbein.

Jeremy, CTO Ricardo AG, Zürich

Die ricardo.ch AG wurde im November 1999 unter dem Namen Auktion24.ch in Baar (ZG) gegründet und gehört seit 2008 zur Ricardo-Gruppe. Derzeit handeln über 2,3 Millionen Mitglieder mit über 660 Millionen Schweizer Franken jährlich, was ricardo.ch zum größten Schweizer Online-Marktplatz macht. Die Plattform für Neu- und Gebrauchtwagen auto.ricardo.ch gehört ebenfalls zur Ricardo-Gruppe.

TECH TALK

Unsere Plattform basiert auf einer Microservice-Architektur, in der Services entweder direkt (unter Verwendung von REST oder RPC) oder mithilfe von Event-Sourcing-Mechanismen kommunizieren. Der Persistenzspeicher ist hauptsächlich die SQL-Datenbank mit Diensten, die in Docker-Container gepackt werden, und Kubernetes, das für die Orchestrierung verwendet wird. Obwohl wir ein eigenes Rechenzentrum haben, ist die Plattform „Cloud-fähig“.

Unsere wichtigsten Programmiersprachen für die Entwicklung von Microservices sind Java, Go und NodeJS und verschiedene Frameworks um sie herum. Für den Frontend-Teil verwenden wir hauptsächlich React / Redux.

UNSER TEAM IN BELGRAD
Milos

Lead Ricardo Team, Belgrad

Wir arbeiten an sehr anspruchsvollen Teilen der Kernplattform und unsere Arbeit hat direkte Auswirkungen auf die Endbenutzer. Wir freuen uns über die gegebene Entscheidungsfreiheit, sind uns aber auch der Verantwortung bewusst, die damit einhergeht.

GET IN TOUCH

LET’S START BUILDING TOGETHER

Book a free workshop or consultation or give us a call at +41 44 543 4319

© 2020
INTERVENTURE SOURCING AG

Ricardo

Leading Swiss e-commerce platform with around 3.7 million members

  • Country Switzerland

    Switzerland

  • Field E-commerce

    E-commerce

  • Tech Java

    Java

Our development team in Belgrade is increasingly becoming our 3rd fully recognised engineering pillar, next to Zug and Valbonne.

Jeremy, CTO Ricardo AG, Zurich

ricardo.ch Ltd. was founded in November 1999 under the name of auktion24.ch in Baar (ZG) and has been part of the Ricardo Group since 2008. Currently, over 2,3 million members are trading goods amounting to over 660 million Swiss Francs yearly, making ricardo.ch the biggest Swiss online marketplace. The platform for new and used cars auto.ricardo.ch is also part of the Ricardo Group.

TECH TALK

Our platform is based on a microservice architecture where services communicate either directly (using REST or RPC) or using event-sourcing mechanisms. The persistence storage is mainly the SQL database with services being packed into Docker containers and Kubernetes being used for orchestration. Although we have our own data centre, the platform is “cloud ready”.

Our primary programming languages for developing microservices are Java, Go and NodeJS and different frameworks around them. For the frontend part, we mainly use React/Redux.

AT BELGRADE
Milos

Lead Ricardo Team, Belgrade

We are working on very challenging parts of the core platform, and our work has a direct impact on the end users. We are happy about the given freedom to take decisions on our own, but we are also aware of the responsibility which goes hand in hand with this.

GET IN TOUCH

LET’S START BUILDING TOGETHER

Book a free workshop or consultation or give us a call at +41 44 543 4319

© 2020
INTERVENTURE SOURCING AG