Starticket

Das führende Schweizer Ticketportal

  • Country Schweiz

    Schweiz

  • Field Online ticketing service

    Online ticketing service

  • Tech Java, Web

    Java, Web

Als wir uns auf die Suche nach einem Nearshoring-Partner machten, war es unser Ziel, nicht nur die technischen Fähigkeiten, die wir intern haben, sondern auch die Denkweise unserer internen Mitarbeiter widerzuspiegeln. Obwohl es eine Weile gedauert hat, bis wir das richtige Match gefunden haben, sind wir sehr froh, dass wir die notwendige Zeit investiert und InterVenture gewählt haben.

Jens, CTO Starticket AG, Zürich

Gegründet im Jahr 2003, ist Starticket heute der zweitgrößte Ticketvermarkter der Schweiz. Starticket vertreibt jährlich mehrere Millionen Tickets für Events in der ganzen Schweiz. Dabei nutzt Starticket ein Netzwerk von 1.500 Verkaufsbüros, ein Callcenter und seinen E-Shop starticket.ch. 2011 führte Starticket als erster Ticketvermarkter in der Schweiz mobile Tickets ein, die direkt über die Smartphone-App gekauft, bezahlt und heruntergeladen werden können.

HINTERGRUND

Starticket hat beschlossen, neben Zürich und St. Gallen ein drittes Softwareentwicklungsbüro in Osteuropa zu eröffnen, um dem steigenden Bedarf an qualitativ hochwertiger Softwareentwicklung gerecht zu werden. Nach einer gründlichen Prüfung möglicher Nearshoring-Standorte und verschiedener Geschäftsmodelle entschied sich Starticket für eine Partnerschaft mit InterVenture in Belgrad. Die Mischung aus lokalem Software-Talent und der Unternehmenskultur von InterVenture zusammen mit der kurzen Flugzeit zwischen Zürich und Belgrad trugen zur endgültigen Entscheidung bei.

UNSER TEAM IN BELGRAD
Milivoje

Lead Starticket Team, Belgrad, 2017

Es macht sehr viel Spaß mit den neuesten Technologien, mit einem großartigen Team und einer klaren Produktvision zu arbeiten.

GET IN TOUCH

LET’S START BUILDING TOGETHER

Book a free workshop or consultation or give us a call at +41 44 543 4319

© 2020
INTERVENTURE SOURCING AG

Starticket

The leading Swiss ticketing platform

  • Country Switzerland

    Switzerland

  • Field Online ticketing service

    Online ticketing service

  • Tech Java, Web

    Java, Web

When we started looking for a nearshoring partner, our goal was to try to mirror not only the technical skills we have in-house but as well the mindset of our internal staff. Although it took us quite a while to find the right match, now we are pleased that we have invested the necessary time and have chosen InterVenture.

Jens, CTO Starticket AG, Zurich

Established in 2003, Starticket is Switzerland’s second largest ticket marketer today. Starticket sells several million tickets for events across Switzerland each year, using a network of 1,500 sales offices, a call centre and its e-Shop at starticket.ch. In 2011, Starticket became the first ticket marketer in Switzerland to introduce mobile tickets that can be purchased, paid and downloaded directly via the smartphone app.

BACKGROUND

Starticket decided to add next to Zurich and St. Gallen a third software development office in Eastern Europe to meet its increasing need for quality software engineering. After a thorough assessment of possible nearshoring locations and different business models, Starticket decided to partner with InterVenture in Belgrade. The mix of local engineering talent, InterVenture`s company culture together with the short flight time between Zurich and Belgrade contributed to the final decision.

AT BELGRADE
Milivoje

Lead Starticket Team, Belgrade, 2017

It is gratifying to work with the latest technologies within a great team and a clear product vision.

GET IN TOUCH

LET’S START BUILDING TOGETHER

Book a free workshop or consultation or give us a call at +41 44 543 4319

© 2020
INTERVENTURE SOURCING AG